How to watch Tour de France 2018 live online for free in the USA, Canada, UK, Australia, France and rest of the world?

Tour de France is one of the three cycling Grand Tour and this is the one we all have been waiting for. The 2018 Tour de France kicking-off on 7th July. This 21 stage cycling race will ends on July 29, 2018. As the 2018 Tour de France cycling race begins on July 7, Team Sky’s Chris Froome enters as the three-time defending champion. This year, Tour de France cycling race going to be amazing.

If you are one among millions who would like to watch Tour de France 2018 live, It’s time for you to start planning about how you are going to watch 2018 Tour de France live. Wheather that means streaming Tour de France live online on your phone, or having buddies over for a viewing party or simply on-demand Tour de France live stream and highlights. The options are plenty for keeping up with this cycling grand tour.

Wheather you are looking for full streams online or just want to stream the race live on-demand, or Viewing Party with buddies, Here is all the information you need to watch Tour de France live stream online for free on your Android, iOS, Apple TV, Roku, XBOX, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV etc.?

Watch Tour de France 2018 live online for free
How to Watch Le Tour de France 2018 live online?

Watch Live Stream Online

Tour de France 2018 Race Information
Edition 105th
Date 7 – 29 July
Stage 21
Distance 3,329 km

2018 Tour de France Live Streaming Channels

Tour de France is the biggest cycling stage race and with millions of viewers, this Grand Tour cycling event is the most viewed cycling race. The viewers who want to watch Tour de France live on TV would have been searching for What channel is the Tour de France on? or Tour de France tv coverage 2018.

Here is 2018 Tour de France Live Streaming Channel:

Above these online streaming channels and few popularly known streaming channel will be broadcasting Tour de France live online. There are many other television networks will put the race on the web on the various platform.

How to Watch Tour de France Live Stream Online in the USA?

If you are living in the USA, You can watch Tour de France live on NBC Sports. The NBC Sports will broadcast all 21 stage in the 2018’s Tour de France cycling race event. If you are at home you can easily watch all the exclusive and highlights on NBC Sports.

If you want to watch Tour de France live online via NBC Sports on your favorite device, You can try fuboTV. The fuboTV is an online live TV streaming service with over 60+ channel including NBC SN. fuboTV also comes with built-in apps for Android, iOS, Amazon Fire TV, Roku, XBOX etc.

You can also subscribe to the NBC’s standalone online streaming service which costs $49.99 for June 7, 2018 – June 10, 2019 period. The NBC Sports Gold subscription will also let you access to other cycling events during the subscription period.

Watch Tour de France Live Online in The UK

In the UK, The ITV4 own the rights to broadcast the race. All stage and exclusive interviews and expert’s commentary will be shown along with live broadcast. The ITV also offers online streaming through the ITV Hub. You can also watch Tour de France live online on ITV4 via TVPlayer.

The Eurosport will also be covering Tour de France 2018 live online. The Eurosport has extended it’s cycling covering. With the Eurosport Player, you can watch all 21 Tour de France cycling stage, La Vuelta at the end of August and several UCI World Tour events.

How to Watch Live online streaming in Canada?

If you are a fan from Canada, You can watch the race live online streaming on Sportsnet. The Sportsnet owns the broadcasting rights of Tour de France in Canada. With cable subscription, you can watch all 21 stage in the 2018’s Tour de France.

The Sportsnet also offer live streaming online. Their online streaming requires a paid subscription plan. You can grab a subscription at SN Now to all the games and Tour de France live online via Sportsnet.

How Can I Watch Live Online Streaming in Australia?

In Australia, The SBS will provide the tv coverage of Tour de France. The SBS also offers online streaming service through their web portal at here.

How to Watch Tour de France live online streaming for Free from Anywhere?

If none of these mentioned above service isn’t available in your region or you are looking for an alternative that will broadcast Tour de France 2018 live online for free, Here is the guide to watch Tour de France live stream online for free from any corner in the world with a VPN.

  • First all you have to signup to a fast VPN service. We recommend ExpressVPN. When it comes to stream geo-blocked live stream, ExpressVPN is the best.
  • After signing up for VPN service, Download and Install the VPN app on your PC, Phone, Mac or Router.
  • Now connect your VPN app to the fastest UK VPN server.
  • Now visit iTV Hub and select iTV 4 (You may require a free account at iTV)
  • Watch 2018 Tour de France free live streaming online

How to Watch 2018 Tour de France Free Online Streaming with Smart DNS?

Smart DNS is another method of streaming channels that is blocked in your region/country. With Smart DNS you can easily bypass regional/geo-restrictions and access blocked channel online from anywhere in the world. You can watch 2018 Tour de France live online on iTV Hub from anywhere using Smart DNS. Below is the guide to watch iTV Hub and other restricted channels online from anywhere.

  • First get a Smart DNS service. I recommend Unlocator Smart DNS, Which comes with a 7-day free trial.
  • Now follow the configuration/setup guide in the official resource.
  • Once Smart DNS setup complete, Head over to the iTV Hub website and create a free account.
  • Now stream iTV 4 online to watch Tour de France 2018 live stream online.

2018 Tour de France Schedule/Stage & Route

Below are the key stage, Date, Time and Distance:

2018 Tour de France Route

Stage Date Start Finish Distance Type
1 7 July Noirmoutier-en-l’Île Fontenay-le-Comte 189 km Flat
2 8 July Mouilleron-Saint-Germain La Roche-sur-Yon 183km Flat
3 9 July Cholet Cholet 35km TTT
4 10 July La Baule Sarzeau 192km Flat
5 11 July Lorient Quimper 203km Medium
6 12 July Brest Mur-de-Bretagne 181km Medium
7 13 July Fougeres Chartres 231km Flat
8 14 July Dreux Amiens 181km Flat
9 15 July Arras Roubaix 154km Flat
Rest 16 July Rest Day
10 17 July Annecy Le Grand-Bornand 159km Mountain
11 18 July Albertville La Rosiere 108km Mountain
12 19 July Bourg-Saint-Maurice Alpe d’Huez 175km Mountain
13 20 July Le Bourg-d’Oisans Valence 169km Flat
14 21 July Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux Mende 187km Medium
15 22 July Millau Carcassonne 181km Medium
Rest 23 July Rest Day
16 24 July Carcassonne Bagnères-de-Luchon 218km Mountain
17 25 July Bagnères-de-Luchon Saint-Lary-Soulan 65km Mountain
18 26 July Trie-sur-Baïse Pau 172km Flat
19 27 July Lourdes Laruns 200km Mountain
20 28 July Saint-Pée-sur-Nivelle Espelette 31km TT
21 29 July Houilles Paris 115km Flat

Tour de France 2018 Free Live Stream Online

There is more than 50+ channel will broadcast this major cycling event in a different region. Actually, there is no shortage of live streams online. But most of the streams are geo-restricted. Thanks to VPN and Smart DNS. Following this guide, You can watch Tour de France free online live streaming from anywhere without a cable.